Chibhabha to lead 20-member Zimbabwe squad in Pakistan – cricket

Allrounder Chamu Chibhabha will lead Zimbabwe in their upcoming restricted over sequence towards Pakistan beginning with the primary one-day worldwide in Rawalpindi on October 30.

Zimbabwe might be reaching Islamabad on October 20 for the sequence comprising three one-day internationals and three T20 matches. They will spend per week in isolation from October 21 to 27. The squad will then apply on the Pindi cricket stadium on October 28 and 29.

The Zimbabwe Cricket Union introduced 20 gamers for the sequence which might be held in Rawalpindi and Lahore.

Chibhabha, 34, has appeared in 3 checks, 104 ODIs and 33 T20 internationals since his debut in 2016 and bats in the highest order and may bowl medium tempo.

He captained Zimbabwe in their final worldwide project, a tour to Bangladesh in March this yr earlier than the COVID-19 pandemic halted all cricket actions.

Blessing Muzarabani, who had put his worldwide profession on maintain by signing a Kolpak deal in 2018 with Northamptonshire, has been included in the crew’s 20-man squad.

The 50-over matches might be performed on the Pindi cricket stadium on October 30, November 1 and three, adopted by three T20Is on the Gaddafi stadium on November 7, 8 and 10.

Zimbabwe will depart for Harare on November 12.

The ODI sequence is vital for each groups as it can launch their marketing campaign in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, which serves as a qualification for the World Cup 2023 with the highest seven sides routinely reserving their spots for the occasion in India.

The Super League will function 13 groups, 12 Test taking part in nations and the Netherlands and can see all sides play 4 dwelling and 4 away three-match sequence.

Zimbabwe final visited Pakistan in 2015 for 3 ODIs and two T20Is. However, they now return after worldwide cricket has resumed in Pakistan following the profitable excursions of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) in the 2019-20 season.

Zimbabwe Squad: Chamu Chibhabha (c), Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams.

Spread the love
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!