Vijayvargiya and Tejasvi among leaders booked for Siliguri clash – kolkata

The West Bengal Police on Wednesday booked nationwide and state leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) beneath totally different sections of the Indian Penal Code (IPC) in reference to the violence on the rally in north Bengal’s Siliguri city on Monday.

A BJP employee, Ulen Roy, was killed throughout a pitched battle between BJP staff and the policemen who stopped two processions from shifting in direction of Uttar Kanya, the secretariat in north Bengal. The state police later clarified that Roy suffered accidents by a shotgun, which the police don’t use and alleged that armed folks within the rally killed Roy.

On Wednesday, BJP nationwide basic secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya and head of the social gathering’s nationwide info and expertise cell, Amit Malviya, posted movies purportedly displaying a policeman carrying a shotgun and stated it nullified the state’s declare. It was, nevertheless, not clear the place the video was recorded. The policeman was additionally not seen firing the weapon.

Officers of the New Jalpaiguri police station, the place the FIRs had been lodged, stated that BJP leaders named within the FIRs included Vijayvargiya, state president Dilip Ghosh, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) nationwide president Tejasvi Surya the BJYM state president Saumitra Khan. The officers,nevertheless, didn’t make clear the sections invoked towards the leaders.

Spread the love
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!