Djokovic, Federer, Nadal, Tiafoe win ATP awards for 2020 – tennis

Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Frances Tiafoe have been among the many winners of the ATP’s prime awards for 2020.

Djokovic was the 12 months-finish No. 1 for a file-equaling sixth time after profitable 4 titles together with a file eighth Australian Open.

U.S. Open champions Mate Pavic and Bruno Soares are the doubles No. 1s.

Federer, who performed solely six singles all 12 months, was the singles followers’ favourite for a file-extending 18th straight 12 months, and Nadal acquired the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award for the third 12 months straight and fourth time general after profitable a thirteenth Roland Garros crown.

Andrey Rublev of Russia was essentially the most improved in rising from No. 23 to a profession-excessive 8 after profitable 5 titles, greater than anybody else on the tour.

Tiafoe was given the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award for his social exercise. The American auctioned signed memorabilia to Athletes for COVID-19 Relief and posted a video that united the Black tennis neighborhood within the wake of George Floyd’s killing.

The 17-12 months-outdated Carlos Alcaraz of Spain was the newcomer of the 12 months after profitable three Challengers.

Vasek Pospisil is the comeback participant of the 12 months after present process again surgical procedure in 2019. The Canadian reached two finals and rose to No. 61 after dropping to No. 150 in 2019.

Spread the love
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!